Skip to content

Buck-Off

April 1, 2010

Never thought you would see a turkey riding a bull

So am I the only person who thinks life is starting to get   a little hectic? Final exams are fast approaching, practicum positions need to be secured and the future is unknown. There has to be a way to kick up your heels and let loose. Enter the Students’ Association Buck-Off event.

Last Wednesday, the SA put on a stress relief event fitted with a mechanical bull, chili and the Bounce. I am guilty of being the first person of grabbing the bull by the horns. Sure my legs still hurt and I may have dislocated my shoulder, but I tell you, when I got thrown off that bull, the last thing I was thinking about was deadlines. Another interesting element of the event was the heaving petting zoo. Three of the student executives dressed up in costumes and took to the cafeteria. Jaime, VP of Finance dressed as a bull, J.P., VP of Academics dressed as a duck and Nils, President, dressed as a turkey. The turkey even took a turn on the mechanical bull. It was priceless! I am so glad I attended, even if it was just a momentary escape from reality. Keeping checking in for the latest updates on everything events.

Priceless pictures to follow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 5:57 pm

    This sounds like so much fun! I had no idea this was going on. Where are the pictures!?!?!?!??!!
    I really hope there’s some snapshots of a turkey riding the bull – even the concept is genius. I love these random yet informative posts Naomi 🙂

Leave a Reply

