Skip to content

What Sleep?

April 22, 2010
by

I honestly can’t remember the last time I’ve had more than 5 hours of sleep – at least not since last summer. There’s only two more days left of the school madness, but I have to wonder: should I have sacrificed many late hours of “studying” for sleep? Would those extra hours of rest have made a difference in my test writing success?

Often times, I stay up way too late studying for exams in hopes that I will retain some information from the heaps I am expected to know. The problem is, my brain is most likely useless after a certain point. I am probably better off putting the books aside well before midnight instead of trying to glue information in my mind that has no chance of sticking.

I found a very interesting research study on the science blog that identifies the best hours for sleep when you know your sleep is limited. Check out the study, and let me know your thoughts!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 3:35 am

    Man, I spent like 50% of Reading Week and at least 30% of Christmas vacation asleep. It was glorious!

Leave a Reply

